Matte Glitter Mani

Hey guys! Today’s manicure was a mixture of most of my favourites: pastel colours, matte and glitter!

Image

 

The yellow I used was by Barry M, as was the glitter top coat. I sped up the drying process (glitters can sometimes take forever and a day to dry) with Sally Hansen Fast Dry Topcoat, then topped it all off with Rimmel’s Matte Topcoat.

Words cannot describe how much I love this matte top coat, it’s so smooth to touch, and I love the way it makes everything very matte. Sometimes matte topcoats can just dry chalky, but I feel that this one is a nice finish.

Bit of back story: my boyfriend picked this glitter out one day for me – Barry M’s confetti collection, the blue and yellow one – I looooove it! He always picks me the nicest colours ^_^

Barry M is definitely my favourite brand (so far) of nail varnish that is readily available in the UK. Rimmel’s Pro collection is new to me, but I am certainly beginning to fall head over heels with it. So poor Barry better watch out or it’ll be getting kicked off the top spot! 😉 

 

What’s your favourite brand of nail varnish where you live?

Leave a Reply

